Treats

Out to lunch at one of our favourite restaurants on the port at Marseillan - la Taverne du Port. Wonderful oysters (from the oyster beds within sight of the port), confit de canard for me, cuttlefish for the others, with excellent local wines, of course.

On the way, in the distance we could see the snow-topped Pyrenees and, when we got to the Bassin de Thau, another treat: a couple of groups of flamingoes which live around the lagoon, but are not always so easily visible. So many times, we've had visitors with us and we've told them that we might see flamingoes, and then couldn't find any. Today I was warning everyone - we've seen the Pyrenees, we can't have everything....but today we did! About 20 or 30 in all in two groups.

I'd taken the tripod with me, just in case. I haven't used a telephoto lens for years. and this one is old and not very good quality, but I hope it's good enough for today's blip.....

A bit grainy, but worth looking in LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.