Who knew?

By InOtherNews

Lie down in the road for fun

Well not for fun, for a photo. I was coming home and noticed a dull sunset suddenly turn all red. I pulled over and in order to get the whole shot I decided to lie down in the middle of a usually busy ish road and take the shot. Got a bit of the reflection in a puddle as well so I'm happy enough with that.

Preparing for a family get together tomorrow, mostly aunties and uncles here with a few cousins I don't see very often. I'm doing a music intros quiz as well but am wondering if Gilbert O'Sullivan is going to be a bit anonymous for the family as question number 1.

Last night was a laugh, Zanna and Kirky came over and I was beat about 2am. At 4am Kirky was still in the downstairs loo and very conspicuous by his absence. Still it was a nice end to Christmas. Today I plan to mainly sit in front of my Xbox playing Assasins Creed: Not the new one mind, even in the sales the shops wanted thirty five beer tokens for it. I bought the old one I completed last year just to keep me amused.

Anything funny to report? No. Got a bit irate in Blockbusters because a car load of lads were trying to negotiate three pounds off a Playstation controller and held me up for five minutes. Being reasonable and not even slightly sarcastic I said nothing, but if (lets say) I had been a slightly morose and edgy individual I may have remarked that if they 'were that hard up, I'll give you the three quid as I fancy being home in time for 2011'. If I'd said that I assume they'd have got a bit ratty with me as well. Who knows.

Pr1cks.

Oh and I just saw an advert for'Ask Ollie'.... a text based question service costing something like £1 a time. Who the hell uses these anymore? Surely a better way to find the answers to your questions would be 'ask google' and maybe save the pounds for the next time a bunch of rich kids try to pretend to be thrifty in a shop. Also of the questions on the advert I think I know some of the answers:

Youngest World Cup player? Norman Whitside. How do you say I Love You in Spanish? Exactly the same as in English but louder and slower. Do fish have ears? No, but who the hell would want to know that?

Gary out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.