Who knew?

By InOtherNews

Family Party

It;s the big day, in five hours the 'fam' start turning up (like my youth slang there? practising because my 18 year old cousin expects me to be 'street') and I'm putting the finishing touches to my epic music quiz. It's ayearly event and something I look forward to far more than everyone else does. 15 questions, all intros from songs you are sure you know, but don't. For instance many will recognise 'died in your arms', but who sang it? That World Cup song with the African rapper, what was it called? Could anyone at all recognise Aha's 'Take On Me' from the first five seconds? If they can, for a bonus point what was the lead singers name?

Can you imagine how exciting this must be for my family? The big event may be over for a year, but there is still so much fun to look forward to.

For the next three hours I shall be making my living room look less like a crack den and more like the venue for a big party that (knowing my family) will be over by about 10pm, bar Zana and Kirky. No doubt they'll stay like a red wine stain on a wedding dress. They're friends though so and as I'm making them smoke outside tonight they might go home early!!! Seriously I hope everyone has a great time.

MyMum and Aunty June keep coming to my liing room door trying to guess whats on the quiz. Good Luck with naming 'Airplanes' and the band the guest vocalist came from. Hahahahaaaaaaaa.

Not much else to report. Meant to do this last night but Tom Clancys Splinter Cell Conviction somehow turned 5pm and lots of time into 2am and bed time. How does a game do that? I spent and hour and a half trying to break into government headquarters, and threw the controller at the floor at least three times. By the time I'd finally done it I was exhausted!

Happy 27th everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.