Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Boxing Day

As we weren't sure if my granny would be up to the drive down to Sheffield, my sister and brother-in-law offered to come up to us instead. We had a nice buffet and played monopoly. I don't like competitive games but everyone else seemed to enjoy it. In the olden days you would worry that people were stealing cash from the bank when your back was turned. Now that it's all modernised and you have a cash card and bank machine you have to have a trust buddy to ensure you're not cheating.

All through the game of monopoly my sister had patiently waited for a second chance to cuddle Milo. When I eventually brought her down, she felt very rough, she was flighty and not herself. A quick soak in the bath and then she was popped back in the viv so she could be left in peace to shed.

This shot is of some ask strength whisky that we bought my dad for his birthday last year as a thank you for all the help he gave us with moving flat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.