simple moments

By simplemoments

kissing camels...

at least that's what i think this looks like...

i continue to be a klutz when i least expect it... as i was leaving the house to go on my blipping expedition, i tripped going out the door. i'm not even sure how it happened... one minute i was stepping down, the next minute i was falling through the door - onto the sidewalk and into the fence.... jeesh... twisted my ankle - got my back stabbed by a wrought iron ornament hanging on the fence and my hip became acquainted intimately with the sidewalk. sigh... i got up wondering what on earth had just happened, muttering to myself all the while climbing into the car.

these things don't stop us from getting the task at hand done... i had a mission of blipping to accomplish for gosh sakes - the camels were waiting for me!

but now i feel battered and bruised, and am still wondering what went wrong as i left the house. i just don't know. does that happen to you? is it just me? is this a taste of things to come as i progress into older age? let's hope not...

i'm thinking i need some chocolate - maybe wine - maybe ice cream... perhaps all three...

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.