FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

Drivin' home for Christmas!

~~backblip~~

The plan was to leave for Scotland right after work at 14:30 but I was running behind so had to txt mathew to suggest a half hour extension. As it turned out, I needn't have worried as mathew managed to lock himself out while loading the car. This meant he had to make a trip all the way to trudian's (other side of Cardiff) and back before we could set off. Was half 3 before we actually set off... I managed to be 10 mins early (that's right, 20 mins later than my suggested extension lol).

Stopped off in Wolverhampton on the way up. Mathews mum wanted a tasimo coffee machine but none could be found in Cardiff, bridge end, new port, Bristol, Dundee or arbroath. As it turned out Wolverhampton had 5, and mathew's friend Lynn happens to live there. She picked one up for us :)

We shared the driving. Mathew did the first 1/2 hour. I did the rest to Wolverhampton. Mathew did the huge stretch to Carlisle and at 23.35 I took over my stretch again for the last 2 1/2 ish hours. It was kinda slow going, reaching -12 in places but nothing too concerning, just having to take it easy.

Made it in one piece not long after 2. Roads in Wolverhampton and Arbroath werent great but all the main roads getting there were fine :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.