nogbad's blips

By nogbad

Sagacious

It's still like living in Narnia here - snow on the ground and a talking lion wandering around (although I may be mistaken about the lion).

Today was about father and daughter bonding. Jemma and I did some shopping, including grabbing some coal and some logs, and settled down to a mega-lunch of cheeses and crackers and bread and olives and I made a garlic and cucumber dip and we watched "Star Trek" (the recent film rather than the old stuff) and the the Incredibles. I enjoyed a nice ice cold Vino Verde too. Now she's gone home to prepare for a meal out with her old school friends and I may need a snoozle on the sofa.

The image is a pot of sage in the garden. It's smart enough to survive the intense cold and snow and still adds some colour. Nice with chicken....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.