nogbad's blips

By nogbad

Misty magpie

Very misty day today. The trees across the field loom out of the fog and are then enveloped again as it swirls in a light breeze. I've been watching it on and off while reading a novel and sipping tea and nibbling Stollen - busy old day again. I've just got up to light the fire and the oven so I thought I'd sort out today's blippage.

The colours on this shot are straight out of the camera - that slight blue cast is exactly how it's looked for much of the day. In the tree you'll see a wood pigeon and a magpie; there was another pigeon to the right of the shot but I cropped him out for balance.

I'm heading back to the sofa now and I'll listen to the rest of that match - City have scored already! Wahay!

Enjoy your day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.