Back in 5. Or tomorrow.

By mly

Another work week

It always feels weird to go back to work after any type of holiday, and Christmas most of all - particularly since we've only had thu-sun free this year. Anyhoo, it was back to work for me today, but at least I had time to run some errands during my lunch break, since I'm working from home this week. It has fallen on me to buy most of the stuff for our New Year's celebration this year while the others are skiing in Norway, so today I went to the seafood shop to pre-order fresh scallops, and to the butcher to get marrow for one of the recipes (I'm not in charge of that one, so I have no idea what's coming!) and make sure they have plenty of entrecôte for us later this week. Everything seems to be working out fine! (Can't wait for our New Year's dinner actually :) - we are a group of people with a huge interest in good food, with a rather high skill level when it comes to cooking, and with no wish to hold back on any occasion :D)

I snapped this on my way back home from the market. The big yellow bokeh blob is actually the setting sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.