SAH on Blipfoto

By sahfotoblip

Christmas Day

Having woken up at home and opened a few gifts that were here we jumped in the car to head to East Yorkshire!

First port of call was to pick up my Nan & our family friend E and take them to Mums. Then we headed across to see the newlyweds for a while exchange gifts and have a drink.

Then we went back to Mums where we had a fantastic lunch and celebration. There was 9 of us and it really was a lovely afternoon with lots of laughs and wonderful food. Thanks Mum!!! It was great to have P there too my step brother who to me is more like the little brother I've always wanted! I don't see him as a step brother at all.

After we'd safely got Nan and E back home, R, Mum, A and I collapsed with glasses of wine, turkey sandwiches and Christmas tv... Taking it in turns to have power naps!!

A fantastic, no AWESOME day... truly one of the best of my 34 years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.