spitzimixi

By spitzimixi

paint

but not this colour, I played with the shot to get the textures nicer and now the colour's gone wrong. but yes, paint. I love painting and have had a very sploshy kind of afternoon wearing my favourite painty sweatpants and a turban.
am now watching paint dry and burning my mouth off eating sri lankan spicy peanuts (as a further addition to my balanced diet)

I went to Ikea this morning to look at the sale and buy green serviettes (because they always have the right colour, other shops only do insipid green). was a bit freaky as people stared at me. either they were bored or my intensive care face mask did what it promised and made me look radiant and youthful. It wasn't (as I feared) because I had my knickers on my head or anything, I know because I checked in the mirror exhibition bit. People often stare at me. I stare back. it makes them look worried :-))

So, I have to put the kitchen back together and then I'm going to write my christmas cards. Nothing like being on time eh?

oh, curious experience of listening to Leftfield's Open Up remixed by Chemical Brothers...together with my burning mouth (how much garlic is in these damn things?) I'm having a bit of a sensory overload....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.