Too old to die young

By msh

glass ornament

Getting used to the fact that we have no central heating by confining ourselves to keeping just one room warm with a calor gas heater. Thank goodness we hung on to it for just such an emergency. The engineer cheered us up no end by telling us that the boiler needs major repair and a thingumajig which has to be ordered in and may arrive here by NEXT WEEK. Oh well. At least outside temperatures have been above freezing today.

A good excuse not to move too far and we have been playing with our Christmas presents. W has been getting the hang of his new 60D. He shocked me by getting me a 5D which I am chuffed to bits with as you can imagine.

This bottle has been standing in our window for many years. It was decorated by my artist sister in law and has kept its attractive colours. I have always had a soft spot for the way it catches the light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.