SAH on Blipfoto

By sahfotoblip

When will the Christmas Blips End???

Outside has been miserable and dull all day and coupled with having to head to the bank going out with the camera for a walk really didn't look tempting. So another tree blip similar to the one I did about 10 days ago... this time I did it with my zoom lens and therefore i'm not in the photo but I think the conservatory looks quite cool! I had played with a Berol white board marker as well and had a pretty cool idea for a photo with the 'teachers tool' will blip that later in the week.

I got the Christmas money into the bank which means the new camera and all the new accessories are all paid for and all the bills will clear in the New Year with all the other everyday 'stuff'.

After ordering the camera on Monday I totally forgot that yesterday was a bank holiday and was excitedly looking forward to getting it today... it was only yesterday morning when I was planning on going to the bank that it all dawned on me and then I started to panic in case it arrived on Friday which we're not around for. Quick call to a lovely chap at the place its coming from and it had been packed and shipped just 10 minutes earlier... should be with me tomorrow HURRAH! YAY Well excited me! Great service from them!

I have bought a new high speed SD card for it and a new case both of which should arrive tomorrow hopefully.

I have some lovely relatives and friends who have all helped to buy it all for me... I'm very lucky and very thankful for their kindness and generosity!

Today has been quite a quiet day in general and whilst I am looking forward to the weekend in the Lake District a lot, I am also starting to think about work. I start a 3 month supply stint in a school on Tuesday doing my second subject Science. I have been to the school before, I did 6 weeks with them earlier this year so I have no worries about the school or the staff as they're all great. My mind is just a little occupied by the start of it... maybe its the 80 mile round trip or the circumstances as to why I am going. Who knows. The bonus' are that they have an up to date gym that I will be making full use of, its 5 days a week for the next 3 months, which will allow me a lot more freedom and fun times to be had. One of the guys I am going to be working with is nuts about photography even though he uses a Nikon (I'll forgive him) and he works in the same department so lots of fun and somewhat geeky conversations to be had!

If i'm truthful... I was getting used to the 3 or 4 days working that I have had this term and will miss some of the schools that I have been going to.

In the end it is all good, it'll be hard work, challenging but FUN!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.