SAH on Blipfoto

By sahfotoblip

New Camera...

One of the first shots with my new F80 compact. I need to take it outside and play with it properly. It has bags of features which look really good. We're heading off to the Lakes tomorrow which will give me an opportunity to use some of the settings.

My gut feeling at the moment is that the picture quality isn't as good as my old Ixus and neither is the zoom even though it is greater at 10 x rather than my previous 4.

Think I just need to get out and play with it and see what happens... in the end its a point and shoot and apparently it does perform well on the underwater feature when in the housing. I have to wait till February half term to find out on that one!

Every PE teacher needs a whistle and a sizeable bunch of keys!

Case should arrive tomorrow as well as the new memory higher speed memory card.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.