You want wings -

- Auntie Katie and Uncle Scott will give you wings! We have finally got to the end of the Christmas presents - a Tinkerbell outfit and talking giant Peppa Pig (as featured yesterday) from Auntie Katie and Uncle Scott (when I got my Cinderella outfit on Christmas Eve, I asked "where are the wings?"), a Peppa Pig campervan from Uncle Andrew and Auntie Linda, and a walking, yapping puppy from Uncle Patrick. I have called it Pippin, after Auntie Mabel's dog in Come Outside. I also got an unexpected bonus present today - Mum's friend Helen and her boyfriend Brian came to visit us and they brought me a new bath toy. Angus, his Mum and Dad and baby sister came too. We had a nice lunch made by Mum and played (and the adults chatted) all afternoon. Mum was very pleased to see her friends. I barely looked at Angus, but after he left I said "I love Angus".

After they had all left, I watched some Peppa Pig on the computer and had my dinner. Mum and Dad think I watched too much Peppa Pig, because after it was turned off I started crying and didn't stop for nearly two hours. Even after Mum took me upstairs to calm me down, I was still inconsolable. In the end, I only stopped crying when Mum took me to bed. Mum thinks it's all been a bit much for me. Mum and Dad are both working tomorrow and I will be going to PapaNan's. A bit of normality will do me good.

See the one year ago blip - maybe we should've learnt that putting Orla in wings has a detrimental effect on her behaviour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.