Clare Fowler

By AnsdellClare

The signs of sickness

Chris, my son, was taken ill during the night, waking with night sweats and a fever. I left him to fend for himself while I was at work this morning, (well, he is 20 after all), but he really isn't well at all. High temperature, and dreadful headache, as well as shivering with cold one minute, (to the extent that his teeth were chattering so much that he couldn't hold onto the thermometer), and then sweating again the next minute. I finally persuaded him to go to bed and have dosed him with paracetamol and lots of cold drinks, but he's not a happy bunny.
This is the closest I could get to portray the problem, as it would have been cruel to blip him today!

Happy Christmas to everyone reading this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.