dailykeith

By dailykeith

Blippers united

It's nice to start fulfilling new year resolutions even before the old year is out.

I've decided it's about time I started getting to know a few more people away from work and today I met davesviews, thanks to cleansteve, who arranged a rural walk and drink by us fellow blippers.

It was an excellent few hours. Steve is able to bring the countryside alive with his knowledge of its history and it was great to discover that Dave and I have a common interest in European rail travel and woofing, among other things.

We ended our walk at the excellent Crown and Sceptre in Stroud, supping delicious Budding ale, by Stroud Brewery.

I look forward to lots of days like today in 2011.

I quite liked the fun element in this shot, but it required a high ISO and a big blow after being cropped from the original - hence the slightly suspect final result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.