Life thru a lens

By mintfree

It's gonna get ya in the end!

Housebound, groggy and coughing like a trooper! My sisters flu or whatever this bloomin thing is has made its way to me and now all I can hope for is that I can keep it under control and stop it from getting worse...Looks like new years eve might have to be a quiet one if symptoms persist.

I have been invited to a few house parties and the usual crowd are heading up town for a clubbing extravaganza. Not sure If I'll be up to anything with this cough come the 31st, but knowing me, whatever it is, will not involve me being at home...if I can help it!

I hate all this expectation. So much pressure to end the year with a bang. But I suppose if you're ill, you're ill. And that's a pretty good excuse...isn't it?

Happy Boxing day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.