Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

Orange Fungi

We had planned to head down to the East Neuk for a walk today but instead of the fine bright but cold day that the weatherman had promised we had a grey cold one with a bit of a wind.

So plans were changed and after some spicy lentil soup we headed up the hill via the quarry. Today, for some reason, my muscles werent warming up and the hill looked ever so far away so we veered off the normal path and headed up what is known as Coffin Road (I used to live at the top of the hill and walk down this road to meet my daughter when she was in her teens and been out in town!!) instead, we thought we might just visit the llammas and head back down

However, by the time we got to the top of that road, my legs had kicked in and so we headed to the top. Still tricky going in some parts with compacted ice. Himself had a little giggle as I was balanced on ice, wobbling with the camera on hand while I pondered the next safe step!

I am not sure what this is, apart from the fact its obviously a fungi of some sort. I spotted it as I was clinging to a branch for some support to stop me falling. Its untouched from the camera - it was that bright and orangey! Any ideas?

Only 2 more full days before the dreaded return to work....and no lotto between now and then :(


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.