Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Entrance to 'Grotta'...

...It just reminded me...

Wandering around a shopping centre in the Black Country at Christmas time, a couple of years ago, I was asked for directions to 'the grotta'.
I'm no stranger to the Black Country accent but I had to scratch my head.
Fortunately I'd seen Santa in his grotto and was able to oblige.

I felt this bit of fluff, I'm not sure whether it's animal vegetable or mineral (!) caught on a berry was a bit reminiscent of the entrance to a fairy realm.

The fairy reference is owing to the fact that I'm reading B.B.'s 'Down the Bright Stream'... Yes, I know. It's for kids. (1950's kids in fact!).
But the 'nature' references in there are still completely charming for kids big and small.

I'm of the former variety. The New Year Diet begins soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.