Spridlington Road

I noticed this striking arrangement of trees along the Spridlington Road on Boxing Day when I took the sunset shot laying down in the road. I thought I'd best try and get out and shake this pig flu off, so I went out and took it. I'm home now and feel like excrement still. So that worked.

It was pointed out last night by a good blipfriend of mine that perhaps I moan too much. However it was also noted that people seem to enjoy a bit of constructive moaning. Personally I find it very enlightening to moan, it gets it off my chest. I don't live my life hating everything but I do enjoy trying to put a derisory spin on most situations. I think growing up on a diet of Jack Dee has shaped me in that respect.

Also you may recall me telling you about my friend who is half my age, well she had a quick glance at some of my shots yesterday and would like to put some of them on tumblr. Not sure what tumblr is, but I said yes anyway. It's nice to have people praise your 'work', especially from outside the blipworld.

66 minutes gone and City are drawing 0-0 asway at Northampton. A draw would be a decent result, but the gaffer has named a really negative side. The Codhead scum from Grimsby (that'll be 50p in the swear box) are winning 3-0..... in the Blue Square Premier which is effectively the non league. I still take comfort from the fact no matter how bad we are, the Codheads are worse.

Has anyone ever been to Grimsby? I noticed Lady Lala yesterday mentioning that Nottingham gets a lot of stick from that London and people that never leave it. Nottingham isn't bad at all, there is a rich mix of culture and history there. Grimsby? Nothing. They have this big tower by the docks that was based on the tower that overlooks Il Campo in Siena. Now here is the comparison: Siena sits atop a hill in the gorgeous Tuscany in Italy, an area famed for being the cradle of the renaissance. Then you have Grimsby where 100% of the population are on either benefits or heroin, when you visit it takes a month to get the fish smell out of your clothes, and the idea of a posh meal is Turkey drummers and McCain oven chips. How dare they.

Where was I? I can't remember. I just despise Grimsby.

Back to work tomorrow. Not too keen on it. Thinking maybe I should move to Grimsby and get me some of that welfare help. That way I could sit around in my pants all day eating turkey drummers, injecting heroin and tattoing my neck and face.

WHO GETS A TATTOO ON THIER NECK???????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.