Here comes the storm

I'm not back at work until later in the week, so I took the opportunity to get out and try and take a shot of the sunset. It looked promising around 3pm, so I drove to a nearby lane and took up my position. For about thirty seconds.

I have news for you: its f*cking cold today. I stood there in my hoodie and jeans with every hair on my body stood to attention thanks to the biting wind. I nudged the shoot button a couple of times and got back into the car. As I did I noticed this big old cloud full of precipitation come mooching across the sky, clearly shedding it's load over some distant town or village. I jumped out and caught this contrast weather picture: a warm looking sunset in one corner and a frickin great miserable cloud in the other.

In other news I have finally suceeded in putting my curtain rail back up, a good 1/4 of a year after it came down. My duvet solution in the window has gone and my home now no longer resembles a drug squat. My method was a bit more precise than filling the holes in the wall with blu-tac this time: I found a product with the word 'shit' in the title, namely Evode Sticks Like Shit. So I filled the gaping holes in the plaster with that and just pushed the little screws into the gooey mess. I then left for 24 hours and bingo: have a fully functioning (although a little too pliable) curtain rail. Exciting times. Tomorrow I might actually put a seat on the bog, or fix the back gate so it isn't propped closed with a length of copper pipe.

Or maybe I'll play Assassins Creed Brotherhood and just leave those little jobs for a day three months in the future. Who knows.

The rain has just arrived here. I'm thankful I'm sat in front of my heater with a wedge of gammon ready to stick under the grill for mi' mam coming back from her first day of working for a reputable company in eleven years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.