In Tru Life

By TruLife

Happy Birthday To Me!

It was my birthday today!

Yesterday we got home to find my neighbour and a plumber on our doorstep as soon as we had come in, plonked down our stuff, and popped the baby into here cot! It seemed that my neighbour from upstairs had a leaking ceiling and the plumber had been up to the loft where our water tanks were. He had worked out it was due to either our or our downstairs neighbour's boilers overheating. As they came into the flat, the radiators starting making a horrendous noise which was a mixture of a rattling, a banging, a moaning, a whistling and a high pitched squeeling! It was pretty scary, and next thing we know, water starts gushing like a waterfall down the back of the fireplace and then flooding into our living room and soaking the carpet! Hubby rushed to stop the water by chucking everything off the table and moving our heavy dining table to get under the floorboards to stop the water! But this wouldn't budge so he hurried up to the loft and stopped the water there! Our carpet was wet, our heating kaput and worry on our minds!!

Today we have a cold house which is made a bit better by a couple of portable heaters and no hot water but we do have a shower! After faffing about this morning and playing on my new android phone (again! I LOVE it!) we finally got out for a 3pm lunch (baby had been fed earlier lol)! We went to Prezzo which I love and I loved it, great food, nice wine and lovely company (my daughters and my husband)! But when we were getting into the car I walked round the back of the car and both I and my hubby misjudged the distance between the boot and my face... and crunch! The boot slammed down on my forehead and nose! It was excruciating and I, thinking my face was actually falling off, started wailing like a 5-year-old in the middle of a thankfully empty car park! I was sure there would need to be stitches but instead I only had a bump on my forehead and a swollen nose with a little nick on it! I slapped on the arnica and came home to take some ibuprofen! I'm much better now though and was really excited to watch Gary Tank Commander which has come back tonight!

Also posted other entries...
A Natural Light Shot!
Hogmanay!
Just Chillin!
and
My Lovely Sister & Niece!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.