What Eye Spy

By Snappybiatch

Lead us not into...........

Temptation....

Back at work with all the usual resolutions (i.e diet) armed with my apple for tea break and what do I find..... belgian bloomin' chocolates!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Still my resolve is intact........ for the moment :P

I think I burned up a whole four and half calories looking the following up but more importantly did NOT open the chocolates OR the shortbread in the biscuit box.......



Calvin: Do you believe in the devil? You know, a supreme evil being dedicated to the temptation, corruption, and destruction of man?
Hobbes: I'm not sure that man needs the help!

Lead us not into temptation. Just tell us where it is; we'll find it.
~Sam Levenson

Most people would like to be delivered from temptation but would like it to keep in touch.
~Robert Orben

Temptation is an irresistible force at work on a moveable body.
~H. L. Mencken

The road to success is dotted with many tempting parking places.

Nothing makes it easier to resist temptation than a proper bringing-up, a sound set of values - and witnesses.
-~Franklin P. Jones.

And lastly the impeccable Oscar

I can resist anything except temptation.
~Oscar Wilde


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.