Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Birthday and Brian.

It's my birthday and I'll.... go and drink lots of cocktails if I want to ;o)

I met Mags in town who treated me to a lovely leisurely lunch at Rocpool, it was most delicious. We had a bit of a wander around the sales but very quickly beat a hasty retreat to the nearest bar to spend the rest of the afternoon drinking cocktails. Perfect!

I made it home in time for tea closely followed by my sister with Andy and Brian in tow. Brian has been a huge hit at home! He's spent quite a lot of time chasing his own tail simply because he doesn't know which exciting space to explore next. So much room and so many people to play with!

I forgot to take my camera out with me earlier (yes, yes, I know - must be old age....) so my birthday blip is beautiful Brian :)

Thanks to my nearest and dearest for my lovely pressies, very much appreciated. Thanks also for reminding me as often as possible that I've left my early 30's behind me and for emphasizing just how very old I am now, much less appreciated....

If anyone asks I'm 29 and staying that way for the foreseeable future!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.