Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

The Sky Blushed

Thank you EVERYONE for the fabulously fun celebration yesterday of 2 years of blipping -- 730 blips in a row! I expressed my "thanks" yesterday and my admiration for this amazing Internet community, so I won't be redundant today.

I'd like to get a personal thank you out to each of you, but I won't make any promises because we leave in less than 2 days for some vacation/holiday leisure time. I think there will be Internet connection at the place where we'll be staying, but I'm not sure. We'll be meeting my big sister (my only sister) to spend a week at the ocean. Our daughter's family may spend a day of two with us too.

I'm glad I blipped Chloe's gingerbread man yesterday because in all the excitement of celebrating 730 blips she chewed the buttons and the nose right off of him! Even though she's 7 months old and I think fully grown, she is still puppy-like. She loves to chew. I think she is winning and the gingerbread man is losing.

Chloe is possibly visible in today's photo and she is a bit leery of the "whales" that glide along the surface of the pool. She's not afraid of water and as soon as she's healed from her surgery (which was one week ago today), we'll be testing that theory by giving her a bath. We are enjoying her immensely and she will be going on vacation with us.

The sunlight went out in a huge blush early this evening as we were preparing dinner. I just excused myself from the preparation to go outside and watch the sky. I think I need to watch the sky more often.

Well, I need to go now. We've been having a marathon of romance movies every night this week, which was all set off by a book that Deb sent us, and Mr. Fun is waiting for me so he can start tonight's first movie.

Again thank you for yesterday.
Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun, and Chloe), aka Carol


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.