Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Confetti Every Where

Thank YOU everyone for making yesterday a tremendous celebration. I'm still trying to clean-up all the confetti and get the last party-people out the door and headed for home! It's the people of Blipfoto that make this such an enjoyable place. The celebration of 3-years has been lots of fun. Now it's time to put the party hats away and move toward the next chapter of meaningful blips.

I apologize for this photo; it looks almost identical to the one I uploaded two days ago. Mr. Fun arrived home at the end of his day and thought we ought to enjoy the summer we are having this winter and suggested we sit in the spa. I'm on vacation from teaching, so my immediate response was "YES!" Of course, I had to resist the urge to clean closets or cupboards or file paperwork. That'll be the day! I wish I could get the urge to do those things!

All kidding aside. The time in the pool was good and it captured one of the best parts of this day.

Good night from Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

P.S. We watched an old Tom Hanks movie this evening Turner & Hooch. Our dogs sat and watched it and when the dog scenes were wild and crazy, our dogs barked and whined and carryed on. We've never seen dogs watch TV before. Someone tell me this is normal. Good grief!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.