FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

Eugh

~~Backblip~~

I sweated tonnes in the night, and my temperature reduced to just below 38 - still high, but I figured not high enough to warrant a trip to out-of-hours, and probably best to get heading back to Wales for Work on Monday.

Before I left, a good friend (you know who you are) pointed me in the direction of a blip from 31/12/10 that she was surprised hadn't been suspended. It contained nudity - quite a lot of it. The image itself was harmless, just a bit of fun, and actually quite amusing, but I was outraged because my 200th blip of mathew covering his modesty with a big red balloon had been suspended. I won't link to the image, because I wouldn't want the blipper to think I have anything against them, but I do feel disgusted and let down that Blipcentral don't apply the same rules to each individual blipper. I have questioned this twice now, and they have not even bothered to reply to me. I don't know what makes the other image more acceptable than mine. Is it because it's female nudity? Is it because it's the derrier? Either way, more was on the display than in Mathew's pic, which was taken with exactly the cheeky sense of humour as the 'acceptable' image.

I knew I was taking a chance posting my image - that's why I had a (not very good) stand-by to hand. That's why I wasn't at all surprised (although I'll admit slightly miffed) when it was suspended. I expected to be treated fairly and equally though, and it seems to me that I have not been.

I'm still trying to decide whether I should stay with Blipfoto or take my project to another site. Part of me wants to leave on a point of principle - the other part makes me think it would be a complete waste of time. Blip wouldn't miss me - the only people who would are the same blippers that I would miss, so would I just be cutting my nose off to spite my face? Still pretty disgusted, and I guess time will tell.

Anyway, Mathew's anti-biotics had kicked in, and he very VERY kindly did all the driving home to Wales. This is almost unheard of (he usually lasts half an hour before he has to sleep) and very much appreciated! He may have had his own safety in mind lol.

The pint of OJ represents my hope for a cure, after I got home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.