LOL from Edinburgh

By lol

I only need 4

Actualy I didn't need any this time having got two of these 'Weather Control' tyres earlier in the year, but I did spend a good (not!?) two hours @ Farmers to get a puncture repaired and took some time out to see their stock!

Typical timing though, just as the car was getting packed and ready for the off at New Year - time to spot a slow puncture. Still, better safe than sorry as I was heading North that afternoon.

Actually, the staff @ Farmers were very helpful and in their own way very entertaining as I witnessed several customers going through their hands. The pick of the bunch was an elderly gentleman who was getting 'prices' on behalf of his daughter. The gist of it was that manager Scott gave full details and costs. ensuring to say that the price inlcuded VAT, valves, balancing and fitting. This had to be repaeted several times as the gentleman went through each one ... so does that include valves and things? and fitting? and VAT? and each time manager Scott went over it all again word for word just as if he'd never told the chap before. I'm afriad I just about exploded when the final question was ....
... and does that (price) include air as well?
Unperturbed, manager Scott took it in his stride and ran through it all again, only adding AIR as the final inclusive aspect of the price!

Priceless AIR!

At least this distracted me from my worries about being so late in getting away and having to drive in fog as well as the dark when I got north of the Forth!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.