South Of The Border ...


Down Mexico Way!!*

Yep, Adios Amoebas, I'm offski.

The week of stress, panic, frantic mania, putting my head on my desk before the hysterical laughter set in, is behind me. Bag packed, Passport checked, hair done, cat feeding organised, bags weighed, more stuff added, weighed again, copious notes written for all concerned, house cleaned (why?) spare keys deposited, emergency numbers issued blah blah blah blah blah.

What happened to the carefree days of throwing stuff in a bag and buggering off, going for two weeks and deciding not to come back, just because I could?
Who cares, it is what it is now.

Aqui, Vamos!!




South of The Border, Patsy Cline / Frank Sinatra / Chris Isaak / other people / take your pick, muchachas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.