It's not Mummy's, It's mine

14 months 18 days

We had an early start to the day. Katie woke at 4.50, so I gave her a feed but put her back in her cot. I thought she'd gone back off but then heard her chattering to her toys. This only lasted 18 minutes (the duration of the mobile tune, which she is capable of turning back on, but chose not to). It was then up-time. So by 7am, I had fed and washed her, done the first load of laundry and watched Shrek 2.

We went to Church this morning, I was on creche again. I was playing with baby Noah for quite a bit of it and Katie did really well just pottering round, playing with a doll and car seat, quite happy. After the service she then spent half an hour chasing The Cousins round, hugely excited to see them again.

She fell asleep in the car on the way home and almost always lets me transfer her to the cot, so I had decided would take a nap myself for once. And of course, she wouldnt transfer. So we had some lunch, pottered and just before 3 she looked wiped, but would not settle. In the end I had to snuggle her and we both curled up on my bed for 45 minutes.

When I got her up, she went and stood at the door, demanding to go out, so I got her wrapped up and we went. And to give her credit, she walked all the way to the shop and back again. She ate a really good tea - mash, yorkie pud, veggie sausage and broccolli, all of which she enjoyed dipping in my gravy. A definite northern girl!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.