Dr Jones

By jones

Under the Weather

If I was stiff yesterday morning, I was even stiffer this morning. (after my run on Saturday). I felt like I'd been run over by a bus) ! I was too stiff to get on my bike to go to work and had to take the train instead.
I spent a couple of hours on the phone trying to sort out the house insurance which is up for renewal. If the person who works for my current insurers had been in the same room as me, I'd have decked him. He didn't have a clue what he was talking about. Every time I asked him a question he gave me complete and utter nonsense in his reply.
My son came home from school with a splitting headache. Hubby found him asleep on the sofa. Not a good sign. Calpol seems to have done the trick but fingers crossed he'll be ok tomorrow. I have an important meeting in London I need to attend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.