Dr Jones

By jones

Pruning for Dad

I woke up very, very stiff after my run yesterday,

Because the car is still in the garage, the kids had to be delivered to piano lessons on their bikes. I did the first leg and we were 25 minutes late. My youngest daughter's bike wasn't working properly and the front brake was permanently on which made the bike very difficult to move. She was exhausted by the time we got there. When I got home, I decided that hubby could do the rest of the runs.
When she got back from her piano lesson, she helped hubby in the garden and then she made some bread (she'd seen Nigel Slater cook his lazy loaf on the telly the other night). It was delicious.
We then went to the park for a very long walk ( a beautiful cloudless day). When we got back we all squeezed onto the sofa and watched 'The Karate Kid'. The kids wanted to know how I knew that the karate kid was going to hop on one leg at the end. 'Ha ha' I said, 'I've seen the original'. We then had to have a very lengthy conversation about the original film. I was surprised to find out that it was a 15 certificate.
Hubby cooked a loverly roast dinner and we then played Cluedo ( the kids' choice).
I've never really liked the game but I'm proud to day that I won tonight! Pure guess work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.