Life thru a lens

By mintfree

Happy New Year!

Mission accomplished! I did not stay in on New Years and I beat this blasted cold! Still have a slight chesty cough but hey, you can't have everything.

Sunday night my mum informed me that one of our friends was staying home for New Years and not going to her parents as planned. (My parents are very good friends with her parents...Cypriots, need I say more)

So, by chance I called her late Sunday night and asked what she was doing, and she said that she wasn't staying in but taking her son to a local community hall where they were holding a disco with buffet.

With tickets at £5 a head and so local I could rush home if my cough played up, I couldn't resist. Sure it is so different from my usual £50 a head up town, but I'm still abit ill and hey I'm sure it'll be a laugh! Which it was and I have the movies on my phone to prove it!

Who says New Years has to be a grand affair!? A good old knees up is all that is needed and these day, clubs just don't play the old stuff that I love, and being in a scouts hall really took me back to when I was young and attended similar dos...

Peace and luv to all for the New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.