As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

The Grunt

I didn't get any sleep last night. I have a feeling that this whole week is going to be like that...

In orchestra, our sub keeps talking about how eight-note rests are like little grunts. She makes us all grunt when we have one of those rests and although it's bothersome, it actually works... Our English teacher was absent...again...and gave us more work with unclear instructions... We had a moment of silence during math (specifically at 11:00) for the shooting in Arizona. I didn't even know about it until today after Alyssa explained what happened to me. I haven't been able to watch the news lately. It's so sad that someone would do that...

I did my speaking for the Italian midterm... I got 10/10 :)

We watched a TV show in global called 30 days. In the episode we watched, a very religious Christian man from West Virginia went to live with Muslims in Michigan. The point is for him to learn more about the Islamic faith and stop being ignorant. Kenny should go on that show... He's a real jerk when it comes to...well, everything...but especially Muslims. He's convinced that they're all terrorists. That's what you get for growing up in Wantagh... (A lot of people call it "whitey Wantagh" because of the lack of any other ethnicities besides Caucasian...) People need to leave their comfort zone and learn about other cultures and religions.

I had my first Beauty and The Beast rehearsal today. The music is a lot faster than I thought...but I still tried to keep up and did...for the most part. That lasted two hours and I got home at 5:00. Then, I quickly ate dinner and played cello from 5:30 to 9:00.....yeah, that's a lot of cello. Practicing isn't as much of a chore as it used to be. The music is becoming easier and I'm enjoying playing it more. (And, considering all of the music I need to learn, the more practice, the better!) In between songs, I worked on my Eagle Scout Project a little...I'm not looking forward to it. :(

I think I might ask for a few House t-shirts for my birthday...

"I will prepare and some day my chance will come." - Abraham Lincoln

^I saw this quote on the wall of the back gym today...it fits because I certainly am preparing. Hopefully, my chance will come...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.