As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Academic Festival Overture

I love this week.

Nothing of importance (that I can recall one day later) happened during the school day. Right as the ninth period bell rang ending school, I quickly trotted outside to give my mom my backpack. I had changed during research so that I would be ready to run right from school. As soon as my bag was in the car, I was off. I ran four miles and ended the run at home so that I could hop in the shower before leaving for All County. As usual, I was one of the first to go for seating auditions within fifteen minutes of being in the building. I don't think I did that well but who cares, at least they can't kick me out. After finally getting to play the songs with the full ensemble, I'm just now realizing how difficult these pieces are to play but how amazing they would sound if we could nail them. We had the last dinner break (6:30) so we played for a very long time straight through. During dinner, I sat with Juliana and her friends. I really love this time of year because nothing is better (to me, at least) than getting together with all of these talented young musicians and after only three rehearsals, putting on an awesome concert. I'm honored to be a part of it.

I tutored for an hour after getting back from All County. Then I came home and went straight to bed.

Word of the Day: Paregmenon - The juxtaposition of words that have a common derivation, as in "sense and sensibility"

#91 ~ I will not be continuing this terrible series of "Ginger's Words of Wisdom" after 500 blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.