CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Invasion of the lichen

Another busy day and I managed to sort out Sylvain's printing problem eventually. There was only fading light when I finally got out with a chance to Blip.

I watched the sun setting over Rodborough but the early promise of a spectacle was cruelly dashed by thin clouds, removing the clear definition I was hoping for.

I heard some clip-clops of horses on Horns Road, about one hundred yards from home. It was rush hour for exercising the horses from the stables about quarter of a mile from us on the edge of town. I didn't get a good shot, but I can see blippability for another time.

Going into the cemetery and then Daisybank didn't tickle my Blip fancy. But on the path beside the cemetery, I saw the final light settling on these lichen. This wall was only rendered, and not the ravishing golden cotswold stone that the lichens often grow on. But the colour here was definitely what I was after.

Must dash as Helena is taking me to the moving picture house. I haven't been for far too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.