CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Just like the old days for me today

I was asked to do an interview for Stroud FM, our local community radio programme, as my name was used as the contact person on a new Town Council press release. The programme will be aired this evening on Drivetime, which Tim Mars presents.

I hadn't been to Stroud FM's studios before and as always, I enjoyed the process of media production, which I do miss now that I live in Stroud.

Mr. Red, aka Cresby, pictured here was the engineer whilst Tim interviewed me. I tried to get a wider shot of them both, but as I wanted to use this lens, I couldn't retreat far enough. I managed this shot while they were checking my sound levels prior to recording. I might volunteer to get involved in the radio station, as they are a very good training centre in audio production for our community. But am I stretching myself too thin? Must be careful of my time and energy levels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.