Free time.

Today has been the first day I've had some time completely to myself for a few weeks. I would normally have a child to look after but he has left. So I pottered, which is dangerous but soooo good. I have to do quite a few things but I will do them tomorrow.

This is my latest charity shop treasure. A Swedish Lundby (I'm pretty certain) dollhouse for, wait for it............a fiver!

I do remember having a lovely dollhouse that my dad made for me but my little sister did her best to destroy it.........this will help heal that terrible memory. (I did get this for one of my childminding charges to play with but it's really for ME....plus J really likes it too).

This is our renovation project........not that I want to change much. We are going to get lights for it. The bed was bought on Monday from the wonderful wonderland on Lothian rd.

......although I wouldn't have any (well I would the trees) of that wallpaper in my humanhouse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.