Dr Jones

By jones

Stop licking that collar

A very miserable day indeed. I spent most of it indoors trying to get some marking done but failing miserably.
I picked up the girls from school and I'd been asked to bring a brolly with me. I got told off for bringing the baby-ish Legoland one. I was meant to bring the spotty pink one.

The kids resumed their kayaking club tonight. The youngest complained of feeling unwell when she got back. Please don't be ill tomorrow.

Hubby's in Holland so I got lots of admin done tonight. Booked a car for our next holiday (and got free sat nav thrown in), bought some books from amazon, paid the credit card (which meant I had to empty my bank account) and moved money from various accounts.
I couldn't face doing my tax return. That can wait (but not too long).

My son got two merits at school today. Those stern words I had with him at Christmas seem to have done the trick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.