Dr Jones

By jones

A rare photo indeed

I don't often get a photo of all three together without one of then pulling a funny face.
They must have known I'd switch off the telly if they didn't comply.

Not a very eventful day - still without the car and it looks like I'm going to have another weekend without it. I hadn't realised that the weather had warmed up and I went to work in my winter coat. I was sweating buckets by the time I got in.

School called at 2pm to say that my youngest was not feeling very well. By the time I got there, it was pick up time. It looks like she'll be at home tomorrow.

At the weekend, I created a new house rule. Each morning, the kids have to make their beds and not throw their jammies on the floor. The punishment for not making the bed is that the duvet cover, sheets and pillow cases will be removed and at bed time they have to make their bed from scratch.
"But I can't put my duvet in the duvet cover" cried the youngest.

So far, so good. All three bedrooms have been inspected this week and the beds have been made. I wonder how long it'll last?

I'm always coming up with new rules and they never last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.