'im indoors

By imindoors

Stuff.

There was no way I was venturing outside into that rain today, so I spent a pleasurable while rummaging through my 'stuff in the box' with a view to finding a blip.
Primary school reports ('Sometime Somewhere is intelligent if only he could find his brain'); drawing books (mostly tiny stick men in tiny tanks bombarding tiny defenceless stick men); ticket stubs from every Newcastle match I've been to; old letters (remember them?!); and my old autograph collection.
I was rather zealous in my collecting - I wrote to everyone who ever appeared on television in the mid '70s; every golfer who turned up in St. Andrews was set upon with a biro (including their wives?!?! - see Ben and Polly Crenshaw above) and, as a result, I had quite a collection. I have, unfortunately, lost a large chunk of them over the years.
And, no, before you ask, I didn't like the music of The New Seekers (lower right).......however, I may have had a crush on the blonde one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.