Tonya's Photo Journal

By cameracrazy

Gray Hair Already?

Today was the hundredth day of school and all of the kids celebrate. They do activities around the number 100. They make hats in the shape of 100 and glue 100 stickers and other little things to their hats. It's good practice in counting for the K/1 grades. My 3rd grader wrote a 2 page paper about what he would do if he had 100 .... They filled in the blanks with what the teacher told them as a writing prompt. I'm going to type Liam's here into Blip when I get a chance because it was really cute. HERE IS MY LANDON WITH HIS 'OLD-MAN' GRAY HAIR. HE WAS TO GO TO SCHOOL LOOKING LIKE HE WAS 100 YEARS OLD.

I spent today in the hospital. I've been REALLY sick --- high fever, chills, dizziness for DAYS now with no improvement so Gary took me to the ER. They took chest x-rays and found pneumonia and rapid heart beat. They hooked me up to a heart monitor and drew blood/blood cultures and started IVs. I got 2 bags of fluids, 2 different antibiotics and then was sent home with take-home meds. Hopefully they will work. I can't remember ever feeling this sick...so sick that I couldn't walk. Blah.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.