Five things

By fivethings

Pantone 13-0650

1. A weekend without internet meant having to store my Blips. It meant concentrating on what was important and storing it up. It means 15 good things all at once. Or at least it should, the last five for today are proving a bit hard.

2. A good new week at work. A new show goes into rehearsal with two exceptional people at the helm. A new student starts her career as my shadow and a new leaf can be turned.

3. This notebook was given to me by Johnny. Johnny is great. No question. He is someone I am lucky to know and lucky to work with and lucky to have near me. When he gave me this book I needed a new leaf and a blank page. It is now filled with what I call my 'homework'. It is the journal that takes me from where I was to where I am now. I think when I can't find the five things a day, it might mean that the homework isn't done. There is always more work to do.

4. Gilly, you make me laugh. No matter when, no matter where. Great big V.

5. Tomorrow won#t be nearly as bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.