must try harder

By halfcj

Bored waiting.

Another one of those days where everything took too long, I spent too much time achieving absolutely nothing and the rest waiting around for my Mum to put on her make-up because I asked to do a portfolio shot of her.

"au naturalle is fine - please! I want honesty!"
Didn't work.

Just to show how bored I was, I spent quite some time flicking through various sites, this one included, and was surprised at how annoyed I became at the number of people using the wrong spelling of 'too'.... 'to' instead of 'too'.

"I'm afraid I was born to late!"
...I read for the umpteenth time.
'No...I'm afraid you were born too stupid!'....I found myself thinking. I didn't say it out loud, so comforted myself that I wasn't a totally intolerant and worthless member of society, because after all, I do recognise that we're none of us perfect, particularly when it comes to English and Grammar. (Although my flaws have been cunningly well hidden from my wife and children all these years!, he says convincingly.)

Apologies to all those 'blippers' out there who have made that very mistake. You will obviously appreciate my anger was not aimed at you, because I do realise that it is just typing skills that sometimes let blippers down.

I digress, so back to the point....my day, is the reason - bored with waiting - I just happened to snap my wife's 'ornamental' hat on the end of our bed, that I had forgotten to put away after it's last appearance only two days ago, which, having grabbed the limelight that day, was now teasing me....but at least it was there, ready, waiting for me!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.