must try harder

By halfcj

Should I or shouldn't I?

In a quandry again today.

Sorting through various bits and bobs, found myself clearing out an old Billingham I thought i might put to more regular use and pulled out my old beloved EOS 10. It had a roll of film still in it (can't wait to see what develops!) and it brought back some good memories, most of which it captured. Made me realise it's probably been a good 10 years since I last used it. I've used the lens on subsequent guns but couldn't help relating to this poor body.

Both outliving usefulness but still willing. Looking a bit worn in parts but still a classic. Pretty much redundant albeit in good working order [even though it's been years since it's even been turned on]. Both still able to raise a smile from a game woman...but then that's a quality seldom put to the test.

As for the quandry. Is it time, whilst I continue my clear out, to get rid of my old beauty? Should I sell my glorious, once most important possession, EOS 10 film-based 135mm (36 x 24mm) format AF-SLR camera (to give it it's full and proper name)? Or should I pop it in a box, put it in the attic, and hope one day, some distant generation will stumble across it and wonder where the LED screen is?...and then discover it to be worth £52m. (which by then, will be about £1.30 in today's money.) Help.

Thought of another similarity...both firing blanks! Battery flat and not sure where the charger is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.