Chiara

By Chiara

Meet Kikeli

If you're wondering why my cat, Kikeli, looks like she's winking, it's because she has an irritated eye. I took her to the vet today (thanks, everyone, for your kind words yesterday) and they diagnosed her with an upper respiratory tract infection. Poor thing.

They told me to wait it out for a few days, and she should get better. Let's hope that'll happen! I've been feeding her some wheatgrass and she's addicted! She keeps sniffing around for more. Silly cat.

Einstein, my other cat, has been avoiding Kikeli. I think he can sense that she's sick and he, the fussiest cat in the world, doesn't want to catch it.

My boyfriend's sick too. He has a cold and a sore throat. I've been shoving carrot juice and wheatgrass juice down his throat for a few days now, haha.

Mythbusters on Discovery Channel is on, and they just conducted several tests on quicksand and how fatal they are to humans and animals. Their final verdict is that quicksand is completely harmless. They said that the reason people and animals have died in quicksand is because they were too dehydrated and weak to extract themselves, so they just stayed in the quicksand to die. Interesting, huh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.