Wild in the country

By colin

Dawn's rosy fingers dipped in the river Severn.

Some days are long days, and this is one. I rose to a beautiful emerging dawn, and cycled home from work a few minutes ago to a bright clear sky, full of stars and a nearly full moon. Most of the rest of the day confined to my building, but I did pop out a few times to enjoy the view, like the wonderful sunset in the west, the drifting clouds, and the shy moon moving upwards in the east, in broad daylight.
First thing this morning I took the big dog along the river, and there was the most wonderful mist curling along with the stream, though having swapped him for the bitch the mist had mostly gone by the time I got back, but I got a nice picture of it shrouding the hills in the distances. Choices! i went for this because of the colour - what a bright start to the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.