russpix

By russpix

Happy Monday

This Monday was purported to be the most depressing day of the year and dubbed 'Blue Monday' - an event with its origins in a marketing campaign no doubt and based apparently on a combination of dismal weather, strained post-Christmas finances and broken New Year resolutions.

Like most folk, taking and viewing photos of my kid are an instant tonic for me whenever I get peeved with a bad day at work or other stresses and strains. She never poses for pix so I have to run around her and take my chances with the camera, and out of 20 shots maybe I'll get one 'keeper'. Here she is talking to her Mum about the playgroup she has just started. And behind her, pictures taken in her first year.

I've no idea how many pix we have of my daughter, but I've just bought a new hard drive to start sorting out the thousands of pics currently clogging up my PC or languishing unloved on camera cards around the house. Like starting up this Blip journal, that's one New Year Resolution I'm happy to keep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.