Bibliophilia

By ballardian

'We shall have buns for tea...'

Or not. I've had dinner. But this evening I baked, having threatened to make these for some time now I finally did. Oh, they're Cinnamon Pecan Buns, and pretty tasty they are too. Sweet and rich, sticky and crunchy (mostly in a good way). For those who saw my earlier blip with my cookbook this is another recipe lurking in its none-too-filled pages.

A treat for work tomorrow perhaps. Hopefully not to be another day full of kindle-ordering, Much Ado trip booking, tidying, peace-keeping and under-breath swearing. Though more of the Midsummer Nights Dream display creating and Shakespearian Drama Club planning. For someone who avoided Shakespeare at university he sure seems to crop up in my working life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.